Tourism For Tomorrow Awards

Tourism For Tomorrow Awards
Tourism For Tomorrow Awards

The WTTC (World Travel & Tourism Council) Tourism for Tomorrow Awards recognise best practice in sustainable tourism within the industry, globally, based upon the principles of environmentally friendly operations; support for the protection of cultural and natural heritage; and direct benefits to the social and economic well-being of local people in travel destinations around the world.

Candidates can apply in one of five categories: Community Award, Destination Award, Environment Award, Innovation Award and People Award.  The WTTC joins forces with sponsors, media partners and contributors to invite destinations, businesses and projects to apply. Each year this yields hundreds of unique entries. Applicants go through a rigorous three-step judging process, which includes on-site evaluations.

An international team of some 20 acclaimed sustainable tourism judges decide on the winners after choosing three finalists in each category. Tourism for Tomorrow Awards finalists are hosted at WTTC’s Global Summit when the winners are announced at a prestigious gala ceremony.

These annual awards are among the highest accolades in the industry and represent the gold standard in sustainable tourism. The WTTC has been committed to promoting sustainability in the travel and tourism industry ever since it was established over 20 years ago. Ensuring the long-term sustainable growth of industry is probably the biggest challenge we face.


To start the process, register online. Once you register, you will be able to fill in your application, to double check, save along the way, and return to your application form multiple times before submitting. You can find all application questions listed in Tourism for Tomorrow Rules & Guidelines 2017. It’s FREE to apply.
Deadline for the 2017 Tourism for Tomorrow Awards‘ submissions is 14 November 2016.


Follow Us fbigtwin |

Sign up for newsletter